What happens to your WhatsApp account if your terminal has been stolen or lost?

What happens to your WhatsApp account if your terminal has been stolen or lost?

What happens to your WhatsApp account if your terminal has been stolen or lost?

Enter WhatsApp for samsung and you will be surprised by the news that this messaging application has.

If you have lost your Smartphone or it has been stolen, we can assure you that your WhatsApp account can not be used by anyone. To do this you must perform the following steps:

1 – Lock your SIM card. For this you must call your mobile operator and ask them to block your SIM card. Once the blockade is blocked, it will not be possible to verify the account again on that telly, since it will be necessary to receive a text message (SMS) or a call to verify the account.

2 – From here, you have two options:

a) – Use a new SIM card with the same device number to activate WhatsApp in your new terminal. This is the fastest way to disable WhatsApp on the stolen mobile. You can only activate a WhatsApp account with a terminal number and on only one device at a time.

b) – Send an email with the phrase “Stolen / lost phone: Please deactivate my account” in your message and your device number in the complete international format.

It is very important that you remember that in spite of having the SIM card blocked and the telephone service suspended the WhatsApp app could be used with a Wi-Fi connection if you do not contact us to request the deactivation of your account. We can not help you locate your terminal or disable your account from another terminal. If you made a backup in Google Drive, iCloud or OneDrive before you lost your terminal or it was stolen, you may still be able to restore your chat history.

What can happen when an account is deactivated?

  • The account is not completely deleted.
  • Your contacts can still see your profile.
  • Your contacts will be able to send you messages and these will be pending for a maximum period of 30 days.
  • If you re-activate your account before it is deleted, you will receive pending messages on your new terminal and remain in your group chats.
  • If you do not activate your account again within 30 days, it will be completely deleted

App

leave a comment

Create Account



Log In Your Account